until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League


Rossi rejoins MotoGP eSport line-up, series adds MotoE

by Matt Beer
2 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Valentino Rossi will return to MotoGP eSport action this weekend for the series’ fourth virtual round, having missed the last event.

The online series MotoGP has created while the coronavirus pandemic prevents real-world racing will use Misano this weekend, and MotoE will join the bill for the first time.

Rossi will join team-mate and virtual championship leader Maverick Vinales on the second of works Yamahas when they line up for a nine-lap dash around the Marco Simoncelli World Circuit on Sunday, what would have been the French Grand Prix race date at Le Mans.

Vinales (pictured below) will once again have opposition from his join title leaders Pecco Bagnaia and Alex Marquez, with the Italian flying the flag for Ducati while the Honda rider will again be joined by team-mate and brother Marc on the grid.

Fabio Quartararo, the man to beat so far in qualifying but a serial crasher in races, will also join the Yamaha fight, while test rider Michele Pirro will sport the colours of the factory Ducati team.

Joan Mir will represent Suzuki, LCR Honda rider Taka Nakagami will return after missing out on the last round, and Tito Rabat and Lorenzo Savadori will complete the 11-rider grid.

Maverick Vinales MotoGP Stay At Home GP

Electric series MotoE will replace Moto2 and Moto3 this time around in the support slot, with nine riders from that championship set to line up beforehand for a five-lap race of their own.

Action gets underway at the Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli on Sunday 17th May at 1400 UK time, and the full programme will be streamed live on MotoGP’s official website, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook social media channels.

MotoGP line-up

Honda: Marc Marquez, Alex Marquez
Ducati: Michele Pirro
Yamaha: Valentino Rossi, Maverick Vinales
Suzuki: Joan Mir
SRT Yamaha: Fabio Quartararo
Pramac Ducati: Francesco Bagnaia
LCR Honda: Takaaki Nakagami
Avintia Ducati: Tito Rabat
Aprilia: Lorenzo Savadori

MotoE line-up

Gresini: Matteo Ferrari
Avintia: Eric Granado
Marc VDS: Mike di Meglio
LCR: Xavier Simeon
SIC58 Squadra Corse: Mattia Casadei
Intact GP: Dominique Aegerter
Tech3: Lukas Tulovic
Pons: Jordi Torres
Aspar: Alejandro Medina

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks