until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula 1

Quiz: Can you name every F1 driver to win the Spanish GP?

by Josh Suttill
1 min read

Since 1991, the Spanish Grand Prix has been held at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya and usually marks the beginning of the European leg of the Formula 1 season.

It’s a track the teams know inside out as much of their pre-season testing is completed at the track and one that can often see a shift in the competitive order as the usual site of the first major upgrade packages for teams.

16 different drivers have won the race, but can you name all of them?

Let us know how you got on in the comments below or by tweeting to @wearetherace, and be mindful of spoilers.

If the layout of the quiz is sub-optimal on your device of choice, try adjusting the page zoom level or switching to a different device – or play it directly on Sporcle’s site.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks