until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula E

Formula E Diriyah E-Prix opener results: Dennis takes first 2024 win

2 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Defending Formula E champion Jake Dennis earned his first victory of the season in a dominant fashion in the opening Diriyah E-Prix of the weekend.

Jaguar's Mitch Evans made a bid for second place on the final lap with a dive down the inside of Jean-Eric Vergne but that failed to pay dividends and he instead ran wide and dropped to fifth.

Vergne then therefore took second ahead of Nick Cassidy, McLaren's Sam Bird and Evans.

Here's the second race result from the 16-race 2024 season:

Race Results

PosNameCarLapsLaps LedTotal TimeFastest LapPitstopsPts
1Jake DennisPorsche 99X Electric Gen3373345m56.452s1m11.399s026
2Jean-Eric VergneDS E-TENSE FE23373+13.289s1m12.730s021
3Nick CassidyJaguar I-Type 6370+13.824s1m12.229s015
4Sam BirdNissan e-4ORCE 04370+14.620s1m11.945s012
5Mitch EvansJaguar I-Type 6371+15.174s1m12.265s010
6Norman NatoPorsche 99X Electric Gen3370+15.661s1m12.286s08
7Maximilian GüntherMaserati Tipo Folgore370+16.267s1m11.647s06
8Pascal WehrleinPorsche 99X Electric Gen3370+16.387s1m11.612s04
9Sérgio Sette CâmaraERT X24370+26.606s1m12.934s02
10Robin FrijnsJaguar I-Type 6370+26.968s1m12.347s01
11Jake HughesNissan e-4ORCE 04370+27.021s1m12.416s00
12Sébastien BuemiJaguar I-Type 6370+27.472s1m12.625s00
13Oliver RowlandNissan e-4ORCE 04370+27.973s1m12.174s00
14Stoffel VandoorneDS E-TENSE FE23370+28.366s1m12.243s00
15Edoardo MortaraMahindra M9Electro370+29.397s1m12.705s00
16António Félix da CostaPorsche 99X Electric Gen3370+29.885s1m12.733s00
17Nyck de VriesMahindra M9Electro370+30.419s1m12.716s00
18Nico MüllerMahindra M9Electro370+30.884s1m12.928s00
19Lucas Di GrassiMahindra M9Electro370+31.188s1m12.863s00
20Jehan DaruvalaMaserati Tipo Folgore370+31.541s1m12.180s00
21Daniel TicktumERT X24370+4.712s1m12.309s00
Sacha FenestrazNissan e-4ORCE 04120DNF1m12.480s00

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks