until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula 1

The six F1 venues holding sprint races in 2024

1 min read

Six rounds of the 2024 Formula 1 calendar will feature a sprint race, with two venues holding one for the very first time.

F1 first introduced sprint races in 2021, for three weekends of the season. That number increased to six for 2022 and has remained the same since.

There have been tweaks to the format across the last three years, with the top eight finishers now awarded points rather than only the top three - as was the case in 2021.

There are set to be further changes to how the sprint weekends unfold in 2024, although the new format is yet to be confirmed.

F1 2024's sprint races will take place in China, Miami, Austria, Austin, Brazil and Qatar.

China and Miami have never hosted an F1 sprint race before while Qatar and Austin will host their second, having done so for the first time in 2023.

Brazil is only the venue to host a sprint every year so far while Austria will host a sprint race for a third time in 2024.


March 2: Bahrain
March 9: Saudi
March 24: Australia
April 7: Japan
April 21: China (sprint weekend)
May 5: Miami (sprint weekend)
May 19: Imola
May 26: Monaco
June 9: Canada
June 23: Spain
June 30: Austria (sprint weekend)
July 7: Britain
July 21: Hungary
July 28: Belgium
August 25: Netherlands
September 1: Italy
September 15: Azerbaijan
September 22: Singapore
October 20: USA (sprint weekend)
October 27: Mexico
November 3: Brazil (sprint weekend)
November 23: Vegas
December 1: Qatar (sprint weekend)
December 8: Abu Dhabi

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks