until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Site news

Shortlisted candidates for The Race Media Awards revealed

by Josh Suttill
1 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

The shortlisted candidates for The Race Media Awards have been finalised.

The Awards are the first to celebrate excellence in motorsport PR, communications and marketing. The winners will be announced on February 9, at a live ceremony hosted by Rufus Hound at The Steel Yard in London, UK.

All submissions are currently being assessed by the independent judging panel of Ed Maylon, David Cushnan and Geraldine Ingham.

There are seven Awards in total. The shortlist for each is:

Brand of the Year

Scuderia AlphaTauri
McLaren Racing
Extreme E

Creative Content of the Year

McLaren Racing
Envision Racing
Williams F1

Best Social Media Activation

Scuderia AlphaTauri

Best Live Event

Goodwood FoS
Dorna: VR46 Farewell
Motorsport UK: F4 launch
Silverstone: Lap of Lights

Best Virtual Event

Codemasters: F1 2021
E1: Virtual launch
Formula E: Accelerate

Agency of the Year

Right Formula
Kingdom Creative

Most Inspiring Campaign

Racing Pride
Extreme E
Girls on Track

Andrew van de Burgt, co-founder and COO of The Race Media said: “The quality of entries was fantastic, which means that we have ended up with an incredibly strong shortlist in each category. For an Award in its first year to attract such a diverse entry from across the motorsport world is extremely satisfying and underlines the value of having Awards designed to reflect the excellent work being created across the board.

“I wish all the candidates the very best of luck and I look forward to being among them when the winners are announced.”

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks