until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula E

Formula E Sao Paulo E-Prix results: McLaren takes maiden win

by Josh Suttill
2 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Sam Bird earned McLaren's first Formula E victory with a stellar drive and a sensational last-lap overtake at the 2024 Sao Paulo E-Prix.

He passed his former team-mate Mitch Evans on the very last lap to end a three-year wait for a victory.

Evans had to settle for second ahead of Oliver Rowland who took the final place on the podium ahead of Pascal Wehrlein (Porsche) and Jake Dennis (Andretti).

Race Results

PosNameCarLapsLaps LedTotal TimeFastest LapPitstopsPts
1Sam BirdNissan e-4ORCE 04341953m03.071s1m15.873s025
2Mitch EvansJaguar I-Type 6348+0.564s1m15.805s018
3Oliver RowlandNissan e-4ORCE 04340+3.540s1m15.979s015
4Pascal WehrleinPorsche 99X Electric Gen3342+3.629s1m15.877s015
5Jake DennisPorsche 99X Electric Gen3342+3.722s1m15.890s010
6António Félix da CostaPorsche 99X Electric Gen3343+5.567s1m15.884s08
7Jean-Eric VergneDS E-TENSE FE23340+6.006s1m15.912s06
8Stoffel VandoorneDS E-TENSE FE23340+6.817s1m16.022s04
9Maximilian GüntherMaserati Tipo Folgore340+8.085s1m15.989s02
10Sébastien BuemiJaguar I-Type 6340+8.610s1m15.717s02
11Sacha FenestrazNissan e-4ORCE 04340+9.277s1m15.972s00
12Edoardo MortaraMahindra M9Electro340+9.762s1m15.766s00
13Lucas Di GrassiMahindra M9Electro340+10.819s1m15.944s00
14Nyck de VriesMahindra M9Electro340+13.677s1m15.502s00
15Jehan DaruvalaMaserati Tipo Folgore340+14.379s1m15.967s00
16Sérgio Sette CâmaraERT X24340+17.511s1m15.976s00
17Daniel TicktumERT X24340+17.884s1m16.137s00
18Norman NatoPorsche 99X Electric Gen3340+18.889s1m15.858s00
19Robin FrijnsJaguar I-Type 6340+19.124s1m15.625s00
Jake HughesNissan e-4ORCE 04310DNF1m15.740s00
Nick CassidyJaguar I-Type 6250DNF1m17.555s00
Nico MüllerMahindra M9Electro140DNF1m16.320s00
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks