until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Formula E

Formula E Diriyah E-Prix race two 2024 results: Cassidy wins

2 min read

until Abu Dhabi Autonomous Racing League

Nick Cassidy earned his first win for the Jaguar Formula E team in the second Diriyah E-Prix of the weekend.

He jumped poleman Oliver Rowland and early race leader Robin Frijns during the attack mode phase to grab a race lead he'd keep until the end of the 36-lap race.

Frijns finished second ahead of Rowland with McLaren's Jake Hughes and DS Penske's Stoffel Vandoorne completing the top five.

Race Results

PosNameCarLapsLaps LedTotal TimeFastest LapPitstopsPts
1Nick CassidyJaguar I-Type 6363243m51.868s1m10.606s025
2Robin FrijnsJaguar I-Type 6364+1.192s1m11.002s018
3Oliver RowlandNissan e-4ORCE 04360+1.875s1m11.138s018
4Jake HughesNissan e-4ORCE 04360+2.931s1m11.508s012
5Stoffel VandoorneDS E-TENSE FE23360+3.397s1m11.428s010
6Sacha FenestrazNissan e-4ORCE 04360+4.598s1m11.304s08
7Pascal WehrleinPorsche 99X Electric Gen3360+4.816s1m11.072s06
8Jean-Eric VergneDS E-TENSE FE23360+5.195s1m11.160s04
9Maximilian GüntherMaserati Tipo Folgore360+5.709s1m11.089s02
10Jake DennisPorsche 99X Electric Gen3360+6.240s1m10.296s02
11Mitch EvansJaguar I-Type 6360+6.866s1m10.624s00
12Edoardo MortaraMahindra M9Electro360+10.116s1m11.189s00
13Nico MüllerMahindra M9Electro360+14.462s1m11.264s00
14António Félix da CostaPorsche 99X Electric Gen3360+17.960s1m11.041s00
15Nyck de VriesMahindra M9Electro360+19.295s1m11.284s00
16Norman NatoPorsche 99X Electric Gen3360+20.235s1m11.259s00
17Sérgio Sette CâmaraERT X24360+21.564s1m11.507s00
18Lucas Di GrassiMahindra M9Electro360+25.639s1m11.311s00
Daniel TicktumERT X24320DNF1m10.751s00
Jehan DaruvalaMaserati Tipo Folgore250DNF1m11.136s00
Sam BirdNissan e-4ORCE 04220DNF1m10.664s00
Sébastien BuemiJaguar I-Type 600Invalid date0s00
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks