Formula 1

Monger, F1 juniors join The Race All-Star Cup

by Jack Benyon
3 min read

Billy Monger and Formula 1 juniors from Red Bull and Williams are the headline new entries for the fourth The Race All-Star Cup – Fully Charged by ROKiT Phones this weekend.

Channel 4 F1 analyst and Pau Grand Prix winner Monger is included on the provisional entry list for Saturday alongside 37 other pro racers.

Also participating in the All-Star Cup for the first time are Formula 2 race winner Jack Aitken, who has signed with the Williams F1 team as reserve driver for this season and Red Bull junior Jack Doohan, son of motorcycle grand prix racing legend Mick.

Aitken had signed for a second season at the Campos Formula 2 team for 2020, while Doohan had joined the HWA outfit for a title-attack in FIA Formula 3.

Motor Racing Formula One World Championship Australian Grand Prix Preparation Day Wednesday Melbourne, Australia

Stoffel Vandoorne and Antonio Felix da Costa are among the big-name returnees, and will be joined by their fellow Formula E driver and Jaguar ace James Calado, who is a newcomer to the All-Star Cup.

Further new additions include Aitken’s F2 rivals Luca Ghiotto and Sean Gelael, Daytona 24 Hours class winner Harrison Newey and W Series newcomer Ayla Agren.

As before, pro racers will be split into two groups, with the top five from each group’s heat advancing into the grand final race, and the rest going into a last-chance qualifier heat that will likewise take the top five drivers into the deciding race of the event.

Another five spots in the grand final will again be allocated as a result of the simracer heat, with previous event winners Bono Huis and Jernej Simoncic among those participating.

The broadcast for the fourth edition of the All-Star Cup – which will also incorporate two Legends Trophy races – will begin at 4pm GMT.

Ex-Ferrari driver Rubens Barrichello and Monaco Grand Prix winner Olivier Panis are among the entrants for the second Legends Trophy, which will have a reversed-grid race for the first time this weekend.

Also joining the grid is the first Legends Trophy winner Dario Franchitti, while ex-F1 drivers Emanuele Pirro and Juan Pablo Montoya resume their friendly rivalry after crashing out in the closing stages of last weekend’s race.

You can watch the event by clicking here

Provisional entry list for the fourth The Race All-Star Cup – Fully Charged by ROKiT Phones

Pro racers
Abbie Eaton
Andrea Pizzitola
Antonio Felix da Costa
Archie Hamilton
Ayla Agren
Billy Monger
Bradley Smith
Charlie Eastwood
Ed Jones
Esteban Gutierrez
Gabby Chaves
Harrison Newey
Harry Tincknell
Jack Aitken
Jack Doohan
James Calado
James Davison
James Hedley
Job van Uitert
Jonny Adam
Juan Manuel Correa
Luca Ghiotto
Matt Griffin
Maxime Martin
Michael Benyahia
Miguel Molina
Mike Epps
Neel Jani
Roman Bilinski
Rudy van Buren
Sean Gelael
Sebastian Montoya
Sebastian Priaulx
Sennan Fielding
Stefan Wilson
Stoffel Vandoorne
Tristan Vautier
Wolfgang Reip

Bono Huis
David Greco
Dennis Jordan
Dominik Blajer
Erhan Jajovski
Jernej Simoncic
Jimi Nisula
Joni Tormala
Joonas Raivio
Kamil Pawlowski
Kevin Ryan
Kevin Siggy
Kuba Brzezinski
Manuel Biancolilla
Maximilian Benecke
Michi Hoyer
Nikodem Wisniewski
Nuno Pinto
Petar Brljak
Yuri Kasdorp

Therace Esportslogos Rokit Final White 01

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • More Networks